## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE NORTH WARWICKSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL HELD AT THE COUNCIL HOUSE ON WEDNESDAY 6 MARCH 2024

Present: Councillor Humphreys in the Chair.

Councillors Barnett, Bates, Chapman, Clews, Davey, Dirveiks, Farrow, Fowler, Gosling, Hayfield, Jackson, Jarvis, Jenns, H Phillip,s Simpson, Smith, Stuart, Symonds, Taylor, Turley, Watson, D Wright.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Bell, Hobley, Melia, Osborne, O Phillips, Parsons, Reilly, Ridley, Ririe, Whapples, A Wright.

## 81 Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None were declared at the meeting.

## 82 Admission as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire

It was proposed by Councillor D Wright, seconded by Councillor Gosling and unanimously **RESOLVED**:

"That pursuant to Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Borough Council of North Warwickshire has today determined to admit Brian Moss, Peter Morson, Les Smith and John Winter as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire, in recognition of the eminent service they have rendered to the people of North Warwickshire through the performance of their duties as Members of the Borough Council."

Admission as Honorary Aldermen of the Borough of North Warwickshire of Brian Moss, Peter Morson, Les Smith and John Winter.

Brian Moss, Peter Morson, Les Smith and John Winter took the Declaration of Honorary Aldermen and were presented with certificates by the Mayor.

The Roll of Honorary Aldermen was attested by the Mayor and Chief Executive.

Chairman of the next ensuing meeting of the Council